The Good Boy Says…

A blog about life, sports, music, politics, and the world in general

The Foggy, Foggy Dew…and LGA


I hate LaGuardia Airport, USAirways Express, and the atmospheric phenomenon known as fog.

My lovely three day weekend on Nantucket grew an extra day when the Nantucket Airport (ACK) was closed due to fog. My 5:50PM and 7:15PM flights were both canceled. Then, my 8:55AM flight was canceled the next morning. I was booked on the 2:05PM, and it seemed as systems were go. “Not so fast, pal!” the airline seemed to say to me. My fourth flight was delayed due to a “ground stop” at LaGuardia (LGA) because of “storms in the area.” Pay no attention to the fact that my New York contacts told me it was hot and sunny, and there was no sign of thunderclouds and the like. I finally got home around 9:00PM Tuesday evening.

July 21, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Brian, I enjoy your writing style and envy your location. NYC is where I long to be. I’m an Okie girl and desperately crave the fast pasted world of Manhattan, et al. Congrats on your pending nuptuals, I hope you post a pic of your sweetie. I’ve been married 15 years and I can’t really give you any advice, just know that she DOES have an on / off button and lemme tell ya if you learn how to work it, she’ll be yours forever! BTW, I’m 33 and I’m not dead yet!
    ~April~
    aproka.blogspot.com–>

    Comment by April | July 21, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

