The Good Boy Says…

A blog about life, sports, music, politics, and the world in general

Get OUT there tomorrow…ELECTION DAY.

I lie here on my bed, with Monday Night Football blaring (mostly unwatched) in the background.

Tomorrow is, by all accounts, the most important mid-term election of my lifetime. And my stomach is in knots.

What is going to happen? I have my hopes – though I have my worries also. I expect the Democrats to take the House…and pray for them to lead the Senate as well. But I’ve felt confident before – only to have my heart broken.

I hope everyone who is of age and able will get out tomorrow and exercise their American responsibility by voting.

Vote Democratic. It’s time that this hideous administration has a Congress that will provide some much needed opposition.

November 6, 2006 - Posted by | Politics

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

