The Good Boy Says…

A blog about life, sports, music, politics, and the world in general

Jack Bauer in 2008!

jack-bauer.jpg

I’m really hooked now.

Aside from the fantastic offerings of HBO, I have not recently been a very big fan of anything on TV. Thanks to Jack Bauer and my new crack-like addiction to 24, that has all changed.

One of my Christmas gifts to Erin was the entire 24 series on DVD. We spent a decent part of our holiday breaks watching Seasons One and Two. I became a fan almost instantly. Erin has matter-of-factly stated that she would leave me for Jack Bauer. He’s fictional! I wasn’t too worried. Now the really scary thing is – I think I would leave Erin for Jack Bauer, too!

In all seriousness, he is precisely the type of hero that this country – and these times – desperately needs. Jack is incredibly loyal – a man of his word. He will not lie to you. And he just might save the world.

Bauer/Obama in ’08!

(A boy can dream, can’t he?)

January 18, 2007 - Posted by | Entertainment, Erin, Politics

3 Comments »

  1. I have never thought you were a bigger douche!

    Comment by Matt | January 18, 2007 | Reply

  2. C’mon Matty…give Barrack another chance! Give Barrack another chance!!!

    Comment by bridoc10 | January 18, 2007 | Reply

  3. They will give Stewart and Colbert a run for the money.

    Comment by Aaron | February 5, 2007 | Reply


Leave a comment